Press ESC to quickly leave this site.

Tap here to quickly leave this site

More information »

If you are not using a private browsing window, make sure to clear your browser history & cache and erase any related content in your google account.

July 14, 2021

The HELP HERO Awards are an annual spotlight of leaders whose support of HELP USA warrant special recognition.

In 2021 we were proud to honor a dynamic group who provided hope, change and stability during unique challenges presented over the last year. The evening featured inspiring performances by a talented group of Broadway and Grammy-nominated talent. And HELP USA’s very own frontline workers were honored, sharing first-hand accounts of their unique experiences.

View the full presentation.

2021 HELP Hero Award Honorees

  • Bozoma Saint John; CMO, Netflix – HELP HERO Award in Leadership
  • David Cordani; CEO, Cigna – HELP HERO Award in Service to Veterans
  • Stephanie Mehta; Editor-in-Chief, Fast Company – HELP HERO Award in Visionary Leadership
  • Margaret Anadu; Partner, Goldman Sachs – HELP HERO Award in Innovation
  • HELP USA Frontline Staff – HELP HERO Award in Courage

Performers and Host

  • Bryan Terrell Clark; Hamilton, Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist
  • Daniel J. Watts; Tina: The Tina Turner Musical
  • Alex Newell; Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist, Once on This Island, Glee
  • Natalie Grant; Eight-time Grammy nominee gospel singer
  • Aundrea Cline-Thomas; CBS2 News

Presenters and Participants

  • Michelle Williams, Dean, Harvard Chan School of Public Health
  • Cedric King, Retired U.S. Army Master Sergeant
  • Maria Cuomo Cole, Chairman, HELP USA
  • Tom Hameline, President & CEO, HELP USA


  • BNY Mellon, Partner Sponsor
  • CIGNA, Partner Sponsor
  • Kaplan Hecker Fink, Partner Sponsor
  • Jon Bon Jovi Soul Foundation, Partner Sponsor
  • Kenneth Cole Productions / Parlux, Partner Sponsor
  • Netflix Foundation, Partner Sponsor
  • Goldman Gives, Partner Sponsor
  • Nancy Seaman and Alan Schwartz, Partner Sponsor
  • Hope and Marc Altheim, Co-Chair Sponsor
  • Ann Tisch, Co-Chair Sponsor
  • Altria, Co-Chair Sponsor
  • Joanne Leonhardt Cassullo, Co-Chair Sponsor
  • Maria and Kenneth Cole, Co-Chair Sponsor
  • Avison Young, Co-Chair Sponsor
  • Diana and Richard Ostroff, Co-Chair Sponsor
  • Avis and Bruce Richards, Co-Chair Sponsor
  • The Estée Lauder Companies, Award Sponsor
  • Bloomindale’s, Award Sponsor
  • Risk Strategies, Award Sponsor
  • Andrew and Jessica Guff, Award Sponsor
  • Anne Keating, Award Sponsor
  • Joan and George Hornig, Award Sponsor
  • Anthony Williams, Award Sponsor
  • Gail and Scott Cannold, Award Sponsor
  • Stephen B. Schonfeld Foundation, Award Sponsor
  • Jeffrey Sachs, Award Sponsor

Sign up to join the fight against homelessness!